Posted in General

About this blog

This blog links to my shop selling reproductions of a wide range of vintage graphic design to display in your home. Created from the beginning to be distributed widely, the reproduction prints I sell are as close as I can get to the look and feel of the historic originals.

Auburn Automobiles poster
Auburn Automobiles poster

Despite being reproductions I use archival quality materials and take the same care and attention in making them as my own original art work. The sources vary widely – old photographs from junk shops and boot sales, old post cards, advertising ephemera, old engravings and lithographs – the range of material seems endless.

The blog will be a place to document my research, to talk in more detail about some of the types of images and generally to bring forwards new finds as I add them to the shop.

Currently the shop  is hosted on Etsy, but it is accessible via www.panchromatica.co.uk

You can find my original art here: ian-bertram.co.uk

Leave a Reply

